MSIT employs a unique ‘Sequential Learning’ technique by which a student only moves on to the next course after thoroughly mastering the preceding course as against the conventional BTECH/MTECH programs which offer courses in a parallel fashion. This sequential pattern would enable a student to master one course a time, understand the relevant concepts, give him some scope to explore in depth into core concepts and move on with the next course. The Mastery Model of assessment requires a student to score 70% and above. This motivates students to stretch their abilities and reach the required target percentage. An academic year is divided into 6 mini semesters. Duration of each mini semester is eight weeks. The first year has five IT and Soft Skills mini semesters each and 1 practicum mini semester. The Second year has four IT and Soft Skills mini semesters each and 2 practicum mini semesters. There would be a 4 - week vacation spread over the year.

MSIT offers spectrum of courses including:

IT Core

  • Digital Literacy (Prerequisite)
  • Computational Thinking
  • Computer Science programming and principles
  • Introduction to Data science
  • Object oriented programming
  • Algorithms and Data Structures - I
  • Database Management Systems
  • Software Engineering Foundations
  • Algorithms and Data Structures - 2
  • Introduction to computer systems
  • Computer Networks
  • Web programming
  • Mobile programming
  • Cloud computing
  • Cyber Security
  • Practicum - I

IT Electives

  • Privacy Technologies
  • Computer Networks


  • Communication Skills
  • Career Management Course
  • Effective Relationship Building Course
  • Interview Facing Skills
  • General aptitude and mental ability & continuous programming assessment


  • Computer Networks and Information Security
  • E-Business Technologies
  • Software Engineering
  • Data Analytics & Data Visualization
  • Machine Learning
  • Blockchain Technologies